Home

Featured on ABC’s Shark Tankshark

 

Come in and try the freshest ice cream in town. With thousands of combinations, there’s no palate we can’t satisfy. Sub Zero Ice Cream & Yogurt makes your dessert fresh upon order, giving you the freedom to customize each and every ingredient to fit your craving!  Thanks to Chemistry, Sub Zero uses Liquid Nitrogen to instantly freeze a custom ice cream, at -321 degrees Fahrenheit! You don’t need a degree in molecular gastronomy to experience how in seconds, the freshest, smoothest ice cream you’ll ever taste will appear out of a cloud of smoke! Don’t believe us? Guess you’ll just have to try it!

 

54 Comments

  1. Chris on February 9, 2014 at 7:13 pm

    Where did you get a liquid nitrogen.



  2. MARITZA TILFORD on February 10, 2014 at 6:16 am

    Does any of the ingredients in your icecream contains GMO?



    • admin on February 14, 2014 at 7:44 am

      No there are no GMO’s



      • Alex Grace on February 18, 2014 at 5:35 am

        Are you referring to the actual ice cream base containing no GMO’s? Clearly, almost all of your add ins do contain GMO’s; Almond Joy, Andes, Butterfinger, Gummy bears, KitKat, M&M’s, Oreo, Reese’s Pieces, Sickers, Twix, etc. all contain ingredients that are genetically modified. Not to mention that most fruit, unless Certified Organic are also GMO. It is important to provide accurate information to inquiring customers.



        • admin on February 18, 2014 at 7:04 pm

          Yes, the cream has no GMO’s but only if the store is using the new cream from Winder Dairy. Sorry for the confusion.



  3. Josh Terry on February 14, 2014 at 4:27 am

    I usually like sub zero, but on my last visit I ordered a medium and a kids, and both were the same size and partially melted, please train your employees to freeze the ice cream longer(it’s the chewy texture of the really frozen ice cream that keeps me coming back) and make sure the sizes are right,I took a picture that I can send you if needed, but I was very disappointed with visit and it will probably prevent me from coming back as often.



    • admin on February 14, 2014 at 7:33 am

      I’m sorry to hear about your experience. Can I ask which store you usually go to and where you had the bad experience. The hard part of our product is there is so much variability in the production. We appreciate your willingness to share your feeling. Would you mind allowing us to get more feedback so we can Identify an fix the problem?



    • Nannanza on March 29, 2014 at 12:48 pm

      If you were really upset then you should have gone back in and asked them to redo it instead of complain on their website.



      • Keith Levy on April 11, 2014 at 12:39 am

        I agree man up



  4. D. J. Mitchell on February 23, 2014 at 10:45 pm

    Your flyer mentions your attention to food allergies, so I was a bit surprised to find that there was nothing sugar-free on your menu. I was told that all the bases have sugar in them. That’s unfortunate. Why not add an unsugared base, like unsweetened coconut milk or unsweetened almond milk, or even plain whole milk or cream? The add-ins look fabulous, but without an unsugared base, I can’t eat them. That means my family doesn’t get dessert, either. 🙁



    • admin on February 26, 2014 at 4:25 pm

      We actually offer sugar-free options at several of our locations. What store is closest to you? If you talk to the owner about wanting sugar-free, I am sure they would be happy to work something out for you. I apologize that it wasn’t available when you wanted it. Let us know if you have any more questions and thank you for your feedback.



  5. Kara on March 2, 2014 at 2:32 am

    Hi sub zero! You should consider using fresh brownies. The ones you have taste awful (just sayin’). I think the only thing that would make me choose Cold Stone over Sub Zero is the fresh brownies.

    Otherwise LOVE your ice cream!



    • admin on March 7, 2014 at 8:51 pm

      Kara,

      Thanks for contacting us. Many of our stores actually do use fresh brownies and it works really well. Which store have you visited where they were not? I would like to forward your feedback to them so they are aware of customer preferences. Thanks.



  6. Amanda on March 11, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    Why serve fruit if it come out of a container of preservatives? My friends looked and tastes like vomit. And its not just because of the flavor because if you go to any place else its amazing. Never will I let you take my money again. Now if you excuse me I’m going to go throw up
    sincerely a disgusted customer.



    • admin on March 12, 2014 at 3:42 pm

      I am sorry you had such a bad experience. Could you tell me which store you attended and what product you were displeased with? All of our fruit is supposed to come frozen without preservatives, so we would like to remedy the situation as soon as we can. Thank you for your feedback.



  7. Danielle on March 14, 2014 at 2:33 am

    Just wanted to say thank you. As a relatively newly diagnosed lactose intolerant person, I was able to enjoy a soy cherry malt and it was delicious and hit the spot. Thank you for providing options for those of us who can no longer enjoy typical ice cream! We will return!



  8. Brent on March 26, 2014 at 12:44 am

    Love Sub Zero Ice Cream! We visitedthe store in Siesta Key and it was FANTASTIC!!! Great Ice Cream and Rob was the best!



    • sharol on April 1, 2014 at 1:44 pm

      Tried your ice cream at the Taste Washington venue. This was my first time tasting Subzero and you all just gained a fan. You can’t please everyone but don’t stop doing what you do. Yum!!!!



  9. Tim on March 27, 2014 at 2:03 am

    Tried your ice cream last Sunday in Sebastopol and was actually blown away by how unique and scrumptious it was but had a similar experience as another customer on this forum concerning a disappointing portion size. I ordered a medium size cup and roughly 20% of it was air space, looking nothing remotely like the portion in the picture at the top of this page. At roughly $6.00, this is somewhat exasperating! I owned a coffee store and am painfully aware of the importance of giving customers what they pay for. This can be easily remedied…



  10. Nannanza on March 29, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    Open up a location in NYC!



    • Nannanza on March 29, 2014 at 12:54 pm

      By the way, all these guys are horrible. The location I have been to in Utah is fabulous! I use to go once a week. Sure, you will occasionally find a flavor combo that isn’t for you, but I love the texture. I use to get soy ice cream base with either cotton candy flavor w/marshmallows & sprinkles, or your blueberry muffin and they were divine!! So glad something like this exists so people can really customize what they want. Keep up the great work.



  11. Kerry McRanor on April 1, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    We just had our first SubZero experience and it was awesome! Can’t wait to have it again soon!



  12. Treefeathers, well regarded local on April 5, 2014 at 3:55 am

    Hello. I’m a well adjusted citizen of provo just living an ordinary life like everyone else, but I must say. . . The entire sub zero experience makes my entire life feel, somehow, if only for a moment, extraordinary! Thank you. Thank you and thank science!



    • admin on April 7, 2014 at 7:57 pm

      Trevor, Thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy to make your occasionally mundane life more exciting! Come back any time!



  13. lorrie scott on April 7, 2014 at 3:47 pm

    I took my Camp Fire group to the Federal Way location for a treat following a science demo by the owner. It was a fantastic experience. The ages ranged from four to 8 and they were in awe of the science of liquid, gases, matter and how it was presented.

    I treated the group to a dish of ice cream since it was my birthday. I expected an off taste with the influence of liquid nitrogen, but it was excellent in taste and texture.

    The negative comments here floor me. Those who worry about modified foods have only themselves to blame. They’d not shop at a grocery store, so why would you visit a restaurant? If only people would use their words in the form of positive suggestions versus hurtful negativity. Build up a business that adds jobs, and family fun instead of trying to harm.



  14. Renee Kavalar on April 11, 2014 at 3:12 am

    We just had sub zero for the first time & everyone in my family thought it was the creamiest & best tasting ice cream ever! You have tons of options for a diverse crowd! Please come to MI!!



  15. Julian on April 11, 2014 at 4:27 am

    Everybody are such haters, Sub Zero has the best ice cream I have ever tasted.



  16. Shay on April 19, 2014 at 5:34 am

    So I heard if I bring in my protein powder you guys will freeze it?!?! Please tell me this is true!



    • admin on April 29, 2014 at 4:35 pm

      Some but not all stores would be glad to mix your protein you the ice cream. Just call the store ahead of time and ask if they will and I am sure they will work something out.



  17. Nj on April 21, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    Our grandkids are hooked! It’s so exiting to listen when they explain the ‘science’ behind the frozen concoctions at Subzero.



  18. Greg on May 21, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    Do you offer commercial locations or are you online only…I could not find a store location link on this site….



  19. Shelby on July 3, 2014 at 12:22 am

    Love the place but rude staff.



    • admin on July 31, 2014 at 9:36 pm

      We’re so sorry you had this experince at one of our stores. Which location did you have trouble with a rude staff?



  20. Shelby on July 3, 2014 at 12:22 am

    Love the place but rude staff.



    • admin on July 31, 2014 at 9:36 pm

      We’re so sorry you had this experince at one of our stores. Which location did you have trouble with a rude staff?



  21. Sue on July 6, 2014 at 2:13 pm

    Went last night. Never to return. One young girl did all the work while other employees either sat around or talked. You could not put your trash in cans. They were overflowing. Employee was asked to clean it up but continued to sit with friends. H2o was in ice cream. Tables not clean!!



    • admin on July 31, 2014 at 9:38 pm

      We’re so sorry you had such a bad experience at one of our stores! We pride ourselves on customer service, so this is obviously unacceptable. Will you please let us know which store you were in so we can get this problem resolved immediately?



  22. Drew on July 14, 2014 at 10:34 pm

    You guys should ask the people who come in ur shop if they have been here before and if not tell them what to do

    But other than that ur ice cream is amazing



    • admin on July 31, 2014 at 9:41 pm

      Thanks for the feedback Drew! Which store did you visit?



  23. Drew on July 14, 2014 at 10:34 pm

    You guys should ask the people who come in ur shop if they have been here before and if not tell them what to do

    But other than that ur ice cream is amazing



    • admin on July 31, 2014 at 9:41 pm

      Thanks for the feedback Drew! Which store did you visit?



  24. CM on September 2, 2014 at 4:49 am

    Such a bummer – we drove 25 miles to Sebastopol, grabbed appetizers so we would have room for ice cream and happily headed to sub zero. It was a pain to find in Barlow center – we saw a sign, and parked. We walked down a block and still couldn’t find it. Finally looked it up on yelp for the exact address – the street sign is 2 buildings away from the store front – you wouldn’t park near the sign to get there.

    Closing is listed as 10 pm. There were customers having ice cream made when we arrived. But we were turned away, being told that they stopped their summer hours today. We were back in the car, pulling out of the parking lot at 9:04. With new hours starting today and customers still having ice cream made, couldn’t they have accommodated a couple who arrived at like 9:01?? Especially since we wasted 5-10 minutes walking around looking for the place. We won’t be making another special trip for this place.



    • admin on September 3, 2014 at 12:09 am

      Thank you for your comment! I am very sorry to hear that you were turned away. We work very hard to train our employees in customer service, and we will continue to improve our training. We will make sure that this problem is properly addressed. We hope your future visits will be much improved!



  25. CM on September 2, 2014 at 4:49 am

    Such a bummer – we drove 25 miles to Sebastopol, grabbed appetizers so we would have room for ice cream and happily headed to sub zero. It was a pain to find in Barlow center – we saw a sign, and parked. We walked down a block and still couldn’t find it. Finally looked it up on yelp for the exact address – the street sign is 2 buildings away from the store front – you wouldn’t park near the sign to get there.

    Closing is listed as 10 pm. There were customers having ice cream made when we arrived. But we were turned away, being told that they stopped their summer hours today. We were back in the car, pulling out of the parking lot at 9:04. With new hours starting today and customers still having ice cream made, couldn’t they have accommodated a couple who arrived at like 9:01?? Especially since we wasted 5-10 minutes walking around looking for the place. We won’t be making another special trip for this place.



    • admin on September 3, 2014 at 12:09 am

      Thank you for your comment! I am very sorry to hear that you were turned away. We work very hard to train our employees in customer service, and we will continue to improve our training. We will make sure that this problem is properly addressed. We hope your future visits will be much improved!



  26. Brigitta on September 4, 2014 at 4:25 am

    Please train your employees on customer service & where to find information they may not know off hand!! I.E…which products contain certain food allergens. I understand they may not know this off hand, but they need to know how to respond to a customer when asked. I called ahead of time to MAKE SURE I had gluten free options b4 purchasing a groupon, but then when I actually went there to use the groupon, all I got were deer in headlights kinda look. A complete waste of my money and time…and NO ONE tried to make it right…AT ALL!!!



    • admin on September 4, 2014 at 8:52 pm

      Brigitta, so sorry about your experience in our store. We value customer service very much and train our employees the best we know how to value every customer and make sure that their experience at Sub Zero is a positive one. We apologize for the lack of customer service and hope that on your return, our employees will be better trained and your experience much improved. Thank you for your comment! We will continually work on our employee training and make sure that every customer has a great Sub Zero experience.



  27. Brigitta on September 4, 2014 at 4:25 am

    Please train your employees on customer service & where to find information they may not know off hand!! I.E…which products contain certain food allergens. I understand they may not know this off hand, but they need to know how to respond to a customer when asked. I called ahead of time to MAKE SURE I had gluten free options b4 purchasing a groupon, but then when I actually went there to use the groupon, all I got were deer in headlights kinda look. A complete waste of my money and time…and NO ONE tried to make it right…AT ALL!!!



  28. Annette on September 22, 2014 at 11:38 am

    How do I find your locations?